Board of Directors

The chairman and members of the Teosto Board of Directors are elected at the General Meeting. The Board, including the chairman Kim Kuusi, comprises six members: one member from each group of music authors (popular and contemporary music composers and lyricists), one member representing all authors, and two members representing music publishers. Half of the members of the Board of Directors are subject to re-election each year.

Back row from left: Esa Korvenmaa (adviser to the board), Markus Nordenstreng, Kimmo Hakola, Ari Nieminen. Front row: Kim Kuusi (chairman), Kaija Kärkinen, Tommi Tuomainen.

Advisers to the board of directors are Juhana Vartiainen and Esa Korvenmaa.